My Fondest Fancies: November

This is going to be a new monthly feature on the blog showcasing my favourite foodie things.
I love finding new recipes and restaurants and want to share them with you! Each month will feature something to bake, something to cook, somewhere to dine and something to drink. I am not going to limit myself to just choosing one thing for each of these sections, so be prepared for all the things I love spilling out onto the page!
scobberlotch

Something to bake
This Big Batch Oatmeal Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies recipe makes six dozen cookies!
A perfect time of year for a Syrup Sponge Pudding.
A no-bake recipe for White Chocolate & Ginger Cheesecake Bites makes baking easy with only 3 ingredients and a handful of spices.

Something to cook
Spice up your breakfast with this warming Shakshuka recipe from fabulous local food blogger The Grazer.
I’m loving mexican-inspired food at the moment and think this Beef Enchiladas + Home-Made Enchilada Sauce recipe hits the spot.

Somewhere to dine
Lane 7 has just opened this month and perfectly captures somewhere to dine and somewhere to have fun with it’s boutique bowling alley!

Something to drink
This Vanilla Marshmallow Steamer just makes me warm and snugly on the inside.

That’s a wrap for November! Let me know if you try any of the above, and link back if you blog about it!

4 comments

  1. Thanks for the link love!

  2. No problem! Thanks for posting a delicious recipe!

  3. Oooh I could go for an oatmeal cookie and some steamed milk right now. Thanks for all the love!

  4. Me too! I love your blog, thanks for all the recipes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,371 other followers

